Personal · Writing

Some Poetry

It’s amazing, the moment when time seems real. When you can feel yourself growing up in a way you never could before. I wanted to share the very first poem I wrote. I’d never truly appreciated poetry before, but now my curiosity has been spiked.

 

Spring Break 

That spring break I searched for our friendship
among the Texas sand dunes,
across the New Mexico desert
inside the Arizona snow.

I traveled a thousand miles
but it was only when I got to your lonely apartment
that I found out how far away
you really were.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

